First post!!

Wahoo!!! Welcome to my new blog! Unfortunately I am a little less tech savvy than pretty much everyone on the planet under the age of 60, so it may be a while until my blog looks cute but I figured I might as well start posting on it 🙂

So, if you have read my old blog, you know that I am not the most consistent of bloggers, but oh well- it’s my blog so I do what I want right?? 😉 For those of you who have not read my old blog, I’m Christianne- as you could guess from my blog title a couple of my hobbies are running and cooking. I LOVE TO RUN AND COOK!!!! I also really love dance, music, trying to learn guitar, my religion, friends, and school. I am currently a Senior in college majoring in American Studies and oh, do I love it!!

So, the main reason I started this blog is because I have lots of random things to say about cooking and running, but it didn’t seem to fit into the layout of my old blog, so I started a new one 🙂 On Pinterest I have an embarrassing amount of food pins because well, I love food and to cook- so I decided I will post anytime I try one of the recipes I have pinned and do a review of it- this way, I can make sure my pinterest account is always full of new stuff to try (and will hopefully not be so crowded).

Now, for running- why am I obsessed? When I was little I could barely run at all- we’re talking no physical stamina people. However, I saw how much my Dad ran and I was most definitely a daddy’s girl- also, my beautiful twin aunts came out to visit and I remember us all heading out on a run and being so impressed with them. I decided I would become a runner- so, I started to do little courses just around my house, and then one day I decided, no! This is mental- if I want to run long distances, I can and I will!! So, I started running 5 miles at least 3 times a week. Then, by the time I was 12, I was set on the idea that I wanted to run a marathon.

Somehow, life happened and I never really did- I’ve always been a dreamer but never been great at making my dreams come true. Finally, in high school, my Dad let me sign up for a marathon- I had been running about 8 miles a day and I got runners knee in one knee and had IT band pain in the other- I decided to push through it- this ended in me limping to my friend’s house and asking for a ride home. I was heartbroken. Finally when I got to college I realized marathon was always going to be on my bucket list. I started attending a cycling class at Gold’s Gym and a girl named Janae taught the cycling class- she would run massive distances on the treadmill then hop over and teach cycling like it was nothing. This made me realize that I was capable of much more than I was trying for. So, I signed up, I trained, and I ran my first marathon!

267227_10150740365925074_5381531_n

 

I am now hooked. I did one the next summer and a half this past October will continue running my whole life!! My latest goals are to qualify for Boston and to do a triathalon!! Though lots of my blog will be running and food, a large part will also just be the random ramblings of myself! Enjoy! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

